Travel Theme: Beaches

How could I pass up on this awesome photo challenge, when I have been in search of the perfect beach my whole life. I moved to an island to be surrounded by beaches, for god’s sake. Thankyou once more to the awesome people who create these challenges and give me a reason to look through and reminisce over old photo’s.

In this case it is Where’s My Backpack providing the challenge today. _MG_4729Sunset at my former island home – Hayman Island, Queensland.  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  Boats on the ocean – Sihanoukville, Cambodia.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA My final sunset in a wonderful country – Kep, Cambodia

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A scattering of shells – Langkowi, Malaysia

IMG_3489Holiday paradise – Busselton, Western Australia

IMG_3316My new beach, my new home – Bunbury, Western Australia

(Couldn’t help but include the last two shots even though they are Instagrammed off my iPhone, amazing what technology can achieve these days!)

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Beaches

Leave a Reply

