A study of bees.

I recently travelled to New Zealand, to visit my boyfriends family. It has long been a running joke amongst my friends how terrified Kiwi’s are of our native Australian fauna, because they have nothing frightening over there….I beg to differ. Their bees are HUGE! I found them highly intimidating, which didn’t stop me from trying to get a photo of them whenever I could.  _MG_6966

Gathering pollen at the Hamilton Botanical Gardens.

_MG_7385Dancing among the flowers at the Wellington Botanical Gardens. _MG_7661Climbing a ladder in Rarangi, Blenheim. _MG_9305Fighting for pollen at the Dunedin Botanical Gardens.

One thought on “A study of bees.

  1. Pingback: A study of bees. | Home Far Away From Home

Leave a Reply

